Hotlines: +233 - (302) 739510 (Main) / +233 - (243) 407809 / +233 - (506) 210458

Centres and Departments

Department of Medicine

The department of Medicine is the physician specialist department of the Korle-Bu Teaching Learn more

Radiology Department

The Radiology Department was under the Chief Administrator's Sub-Budget Management Learn more

Anaesthesia Department

The Anaesthesia Sub-BMC was established to provide anaesthesia services in all Theatres, Learn more

Radiotherapy Department

The National Centre of Radiotherapy and Nuclear Medicine became operational in 1997 Learn more

Child Health Department

The Department was established in 1964 under the leadership of its first head Dr. Susan . Learn more

The Department of Surgery

The Department of Surgery was one of the early departments established in the Korle Bu Hospital to  Learn more

Central Laboratory Services

The Laboratory Sub-BMC provides diagnostic services for both in-patients and out-patients of Learn more

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

The Obstetrics and Gynaecology department provides 240 beds for Obstetrics and 114 beds Learn more

Accident Centre

The Accident Centre receives trauma cases in the Metropolis as well as the regions and , Learn more

The Cardiothoracic Unit

The Cardiothoracic Unit of the Korle Bu Teaching Hospital has been in existence since the early Learn more

Dietherapy Department

plays a vital role in health promotion; it focuses on the prevention of diseases and promotion of health Learn more

Physiotherapy Department

Physiotherapy or Physical Therapy is the provision of services to people and populations to develop Learn more